I’ve been thinking…..

29 09 2012

You know, we all go through our own personal crap in life. We mull and peruse our issues and problems that we are going through. We have bad days, days where we spend far too much time in our brains. Self-defeating talk, recalled and anticipated arguments and scenarios, all bashing around in our inner dialogue.

I’ve had a couple of weeks of this. It’s been… tumultuous in a way. Nothing too overtly concerning, except to me, of course. Just some things that have come up that I have thought long and hard about. Anyways, I yet again, muddled through one of life’s more challenging times by always remembering this poem. I’ve posted it a couple times to my facebook wall.

It’s kept me going, this gifts of words, and I truly love that it can be interpreted so many ways for everyone. It’s like a sacred prayer to me. I hope you find your own personal interpretation.

 

Juan Ramon Jiminez

 
I am not I.
I am this one
walking beside me whom I do not see,
whom at times I manage to visit,
and whom at other times I forget;
the one who remains silent while I talk,
the one who forgives, sweet, when I hate,
the one who takes a walk when I am indoors,
the one who will remain standing when I die.

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

