To ink or not to ink.

30 11 2011

I like tattoos. I have two; they are small and rarely seen by most people. I’m considering a third. Possibly some script. Not sure yet.

If I had been born a decade later, I might be someone who sports a sleeve. But meh, I’m too old for that shit now.

However, tattoos are more than a fad; it has become so mainstream that when I see someone not inked in some form, it seems weird. (Still, two of my besties are not inked… Neither is my husband.) Tattoo culture has lost that certain shock value, considering that a good majority of people have them. I’d even dare to go out on a limb here and state that not having a tattoo is the rebellious move nowadays.

Face tattoos, on the other hand, are just wrong.

Wrong wrong wrong.

Look, unless you belong to a tribe in Africa or are an ancient Hindu mystic sitting on the mountaintop doling out spiritual pearls of wisdom, never, ever get a tattoo on your face.

It’s just stupid. And that’s all I’m going to say about that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

