(Very sweet) Shiz my kids say….

8 01 2011

The other night, as I was saying good night to Nick, he started to stare at me in an intense kind of way…

Immediately, I assumed he was gearing up for an epic insult about my wrinkles or my breath…. (Hey, he’s almost twelve…. I think that it’s a law that I’m insulted at least once a day…), or maybe just an ear-shattering belch as his own loving way to say sweet dreams…

But instead, he said “Mom, those white flecks in the blue part of your eyes look just like snowflakes!” and then he gave me a kiss good night.

That sure put a smile on my face and warmed my heart.

Actions

Information

6 responses

8 01 2011
Ronda

Well that little story is beautiful and it put little tears in my eyes… You are such a lucky lady to have a wonderful son like Nick.

9 01 2011
Kris

He is a very sweet little guy!

8 01 2011
Melissa

Aww that’s so sweet. I’ll share a lil story about my own sweet child. We were driving up to Three Hills to dance one night and a big 5 tonne body job pulled out in front of a semi which we were behind. As usual my road rage got the better of me and I was mouthing off about the guy being a fucking idiot or somesuch when Allie pipes up a la Mr. Chow from The Hangover “You wanna fuck on me, motherfucker”. I fucking near drove off the road I was laughing so hard. 🙂

9 01 2011
Kris

Cam, that apple did NOT fall far from the tree…. LOL!

8 01 2011
Annick

Very sweet~!

9 01 2011
Kris

It made me almost cry!

Leave a Reply

