P.S. An explanation.

30 05 2010

I think what I wrote yesterday might have pissed a few people off.

I want to clarify something with anyone who felt attacked or judged.

I do believe we all need to do our part to help Reduce, Reuse and Recycle. HOWEVER, I do not believe that anyone needs to alter their lives in a way that would feel foreign or wrong to them. I do not stand in judgment on anyone’s decisions of how they live their own lives. All I wanted was to perhaps make someone think a little bit about their choices, and the long-term effects of these decisions.

That’s all.

The reading I’ve been doing about all of this oil dependency stuff has made me re-think some aspects of my own usage. And far be it from me to not share my way of thinking. I am opinionated. I step on people’s toes. I also am passionate about what I believe in, and sometimes can’t let an opportunity pass if I feel I might want to spread my word.

So, if you felt like I was condemning you because you like to spend spring break in Cuba, PLEASE remember that I, too, covet a sunny vacation in the middle of the glum days of winter. If the opportunity arises for my family and I to get away, hell yeah, we will.

Thanks for reading.

Actions

Information

2 responses

31 05 2010
Annick

The beauty in all of this is that “the earth doesn’t give a shit”!!! After the human race is all extinct, the earth will rejuvenate and go on!

31 05 2010
Kris

You know it…. Maybe our awesome technology will ultimately be our undoing….

Leave a Reply

