The Shiz My Kids Say

19 08 2009

My son (age 10) was over at my sister’s house last week. She overheard a conversation between him and his cousin (age 9) about “Hotties”.

She looked at Nick and asked “Well, do you know what a hottie is?”

“Yeah,” he said, pointing a finger at her… “It’s the opposite of YOU.”

ZING!!!!

****

Upon receiving his final report card for the year in June, my nephew exuberantly ran to his dad to tell him all about it. With pride and a huge smile he announced “Daddy!!!! It says I EXPELLED in science!!!!”

****

We were discussing my tattoo I have on my… well… my “Tramp Stamp” area. I called it my lower back. My son, epic smart-ass that he is, called it my “Upper Butt Tattoo”. Gawd love him….

Actions

Information

5 responses

20 08 2009
Mb

LOL picturing a kid saying “upper butt” just made my day. Love it.

20 08 2009
LiLu

Well, to be fair, he expelled in SCIENCE…

Not grammar. 😉

21 08 2009
BigSis

So funny! I tried another today, but I’m not sure others will find it as funny as it was in the moment. Oh well. Have a great weekend!

21 08 2009
Jill Pilgrim

“It says I EXPELLED in science!!!!”

Awesome.

24 08 2009
Kris

We’ve dubbed him the “King of One-Liners” for obvious reasons…..

Leave a Reply

